Whether it’s a promotional event, new product launch, or client merchandising contract, certain projects require you to execute hundreds, or even thousands of account calls within a specific timeframe or budget.
That’s where Projects come in. With projects, we’ve made it easier than ever to manage project requirements, schedule work for the most qualified reps, and track and share high-quality work as it’s completed. Let’s take a closer look at how to edit and delete Project visits:
How can I edit a project visit?
1. Before a project visit is scheduled, it can only be scheduled or deleted.
2. Once a project visit is scheduled, you can click on the visit in the project’s Visits tab or select “Edit visit” in the action menu to open the Edit visit modal. You can also edit the visit from the Schedule page.
3. Reassign the visit to another rep, or change the scheduled date and time, and select “Save changes” to update the visit.
How can I delete a project visit?
1. Select “Delete visit” in the visit’s action menu. If a visit is done, it can no longer be deleted and you will not see this option.
2. Confirm you wish to delete the visit by selecting “Delete” and selecting the “Notify representative” checkbox if you want the rep to receive a mobile push notification that the visitors have been removed from their schedule.
You cannot remove the visit from the Schedule page, only from the project.
If a rep removes the project visit from their schedule on the mobile app, they will be unassigned from the visit. The visit will remain in the project’s list of visits, but the status will update to “Unscheduled”.