In Repsly, you can easily deactivate a duplicate Place so that your Reps collect account and activity information all in one place.
In chance you have duplicates and wanted to merge them, we would recommend deactivating one of these two duplicate Places and then your Representatives can continue to submit activities only from one Place.
All activities from the past, which they have submitted from that Place which you will deactivate, will stay in Repsly and still will be visible to you to see, review and export, so there is no worry in losing any information from deactivated places - it all stays in Repsly forever, even when deactivated.
In the following video, we show you how to deactivate duplicates but also show you best practices on how to properly import your list so you don't create any duplicates.
This video was a part of our Repsly U webinar series. If you found this video helpful and would like to join upcoming sessions live (where you can even ask questions), register here!