We have improved our territory management by adding the option to have representatives in multiple territories.
We have removed the setting “Enable access to unassigned places” in our Application settings under Places which means that all places should now have a territory assigned to them in order to be available to mobile users.
Users that currently have Places restricted by territories and the “Enable access to unassigned places” option activated will find the new “Default” territory created and all Places without a Territory are now automatically assigned to it.
Representatives that previously had access to unassigned places will now be assigned to the Default territory in which they will find those previously unassigned places.
The next time users add new places and leave them unassigned to a Territory, they will see them as places without territory as in the image below and can choose to transfer them into the Default territory or any other territory.
As long as these places are without territory, your team won't be able to see them so it is necessary to put them in a Territory.
NOTE: Users that use Territories but don't have unassigned places will not see the Default territory automatically created for them.
If you wish, however, to create a Territory and use it for company-wide placeholders you can always create that type of Territory and make it accessible to your entire team.